I’ve been thinking about ‘universal bait’… Something or things that even the most upstanding person will be compelled to take.

I’d like to discover if anyone enters the Forbidden Lab between Monday (when I return home) and the next time I am here.

I guess I could stick a bit of scotch tape on the door as I leave, but there’s the off-chance that the tape could be removed by housekeeping.

So, I’ve come to the conclusion that I need some sort of bait; something that I can leave in plain sight in the lab that any person entering will, must take.

It’s probably more than one item, really.

A pack of cigarettes, a chocolate bar, a dollar, and three quarters? The absence of any of these items would indicate that someone else had enetered the lab.

Any better ideas? Something in addition?

