Last night I dreamt I was reading the label on a jar of peanut butter. It was nice peanut butter; it was cobranded with the name of a railroad and was apparently given out as corporate gifts by executives of the railroad.

The label had the address of the peanut butter manufacturer’s corporate headquarters. The last line of the address had the city, the two letter abbreviation ‘RB’, and a zip code.

RB?

I figured it must be a typo. Somewhat later in my dream I happened to be in conversation with someone (a dream character, not a real person… At least, not one that I’ve met). I asked that person if they had ever heard of a place with the abbreviation ‘RB’.

“Of course”, they replied, “that’s the abbreviation for the Republic of Gdurouk.”

“Gdurouk?”

“Sure, Gdurouk”, they said. “It’s a one hundred and fifty acre island.”

As it turned out, all of the people around me had heard of Gdurouk and many of the people had been there.

At this point, I turned to kitty Eva and asked her if she had ever heard of Gdurouk. She didn’t answer, but I was glad to see that she was in good health.

It was a weird dream, and quite long. This is the part that I remember most clearly, although I also remember cleaning up a large amount of not my vomit.

