I have to say, I find the uncomfortable situation to be pretty amusing. I mean, it’s not cool to dis people, right? It’s always funny when people dis you to people that, well, are more loyal to you than to the disser. And the disser never even considers that her words will get back. Over and over again. And then they are surprised when there’s some, well, tension in certain of her relationships.

I find it really funny that RH was so convinced that someone sent email to the chainsaw artist (and I use that term in earnest; a chainsaw isn’t a dainty li’l pen and making a piece of wood look like something using only a chainsaw takes some talent. You try it.). I know the backstabbing email tactic has been used around here to stir up interpersonal trouble before to good effect… So, of course, the backstabbing email would be the obvious conclusion when no other obvious explanation for the outing of ugly sentiment is at hand. I would love to know who exactly was on RH’s list of suspects. I’m sure I can guess at two live-or-let-live celebrate-true-diversity-with-open-minds-not-just-mouth-political-correct-pap people that made the short list.

Frankly, I hope that the dissed person does not dime out Ms. Pink’s garbage to the neighbors. In any event, though, I can’t help but think that justice was served and that there’s a lesson in here for all of us, even my smug self. Your mileage, of course, may vary.

