Right.

So, after reading about Burger King’s new ad campaign aimed at 12 yo boys (a band called COQ ROQ, with the slogan ‘Chicks love the COQ’), I went over and looked at an ad site mentioned in the same article.

This is somewhat interesting.

http://subservientchicken.com/

There seems to be a loop here that plays while you aren’t typing anything; there is a chain on the floor that changes and the lighting changes. Asking a question causes different actions to occur. I’ve been trying to figure out if this other action stuff is real-time or Eliza-style expert-system harrumphosity.

I had the chicken stand on one foot, stand on its head, do the funky chicken. I couldn’t get it to change anything in the background.

I’d be interested to know other people’s opinion on if any of this is real-time.

