Crazy world, huh? It seems that anymore, everything comes back to Islam.

I mean, sure, the ports thing. I’m sure it has nothing to do with anything. Now that Jimmy “Let’s give away the canal we built” Carter has come out in support of it, I feel much better. Not really. Interesting news regarding Dubai and the world of Islamic financing.

http://michellemalkin.com/archives/004612.htm

For those not familiar with Ms. Malkin, she’s a conservative blogger; a bit more balanced than Ms. Coulter, IMHO.

And, yeah, the cartoons. Again, nothing. None of the MSMs have shown the cartoons to my knowledge; why is that? Even Fox! Fox did briefly show the cartoons when Michelle Malkin brought them in on posterboard and presented them on livish TV. So, that was what, fifteen seconds? Why do we respect the religion of peace over any other religion in this country? Okay, we know that Fox is 5% owned by a Saudi… ( http://www.aim.org/press_release/4222_0_19_0_C ) What about the rest of them? They can take courageous stands on other things, but not the protection of freedom of speech?

And now this; Yahoo! won’t let you sign up if your chosen name contains the sequence ‘allah’.

http://www.theregister.co.uk/2006/02/20/yahoo_upsets_religious/

Oh, and I see that some naturalized Americans in Toledo who just happened to be (can you guess?) Muslim were arrested for planning terrorism. Thank McGargle for NSA wiretaps. (Hey, you know what? Poeple rarely call me from overseas. Any you know what else? When they do call, it’s okay if the NSA listens!)

All of this crap has me teetering dangerously close to ‘Islamophobia’. Did I ever relate the story of the Muslim friend of a friend at Red Menace I spoke to after 9/11? My friend (a non-muslim indian) had said his friend was nervous about the reaction of Americans after the 9/11 attacks. I ran into this person with my friend at a Red Menace 9/11 event; this maybe happened on 9/13. I told him that I felt bad for his discomfort and that I knew that Americans would not hold the actions of a few extremists against his co-religionists. The guy wouldn’t look at me, didn’t smile, had nothing to say in return about how he maybe felt bad for those that died, and refused to shake my hand. At the time, I thought the guy was just really nervous. Anymore, I can’t help but think he had, shall we say, mixed feelings. Concerned for his own skin but perhaps in ideological agreement with the murdering hypocrites that used our open and accepting way of life to kill over 3,000 of us. In agreement with the 40% of British Muslims who want sharia law there ( http://news.scotsman.com/latest.cfm?id=259552006). In agreement with the Lebanese guy in New Hampshire who felt that his religious law trumped US law ( http://www.unionleader.com/article.aspx?headline=Court+says+American+divorce+trumps+Islamic+one&articleId=68dd403e-76c3-4bdd-8906-af7259434ccb ). In agreement with the Quebec Muslims who attempted to get Sharia implemented there.

All of this gets really old. Really, really old.

