I’m in Burlington for the state Chamber of Commerce business expo. I came up earlier this afternoon and set up the booth. We have a lovely 10×8 booth… We paid for a 8×6 booth but were gifted with a free upgrade… $1100 worth of booth for $600.

Here’s another view.

The two outer monitors show looped PowerPoints; one is about what we do, the other is Microsoft marketing stuff about Small Business Server 2003. The middle monitor is for demos. The tablet PC is for pure wizz-bang cool-factorocity.

The three bins on the left contain two multi-page documents about what we do and one special offer (the ‘Productivity Six Pack’; a server, three PCs, a laser printer, and a network switch for the low, low price of $8999). The two hundred mouse pads are hidden under the table along with the three computers running the PowerPoints and demos, a router, and extra copies of the handouts.

I was at Staples for a long time last night… Between the three documents, I copied 3300 sides onto 1800 sheets of paper.

Rabid and the ‘springs came to Burlington for a few days of sightseeing while I’m at the show. I stopped back by the show after dinner and ran into one of the event coordinators in the hall. I had asked her earlier for some help with the Internet connection… She had an answer for me. She also complimented me on our booth. I thought that was pretty cool.

