This is from something else I was writing this evening.

I am mindful that my wife is a rare and wondrous alpine flower; delicate, beautiful beyond compare, yet spunky and tough, impervious to the elements and adaptable to her environment, flourishing under the most difficult of conditions.

The astounding RabidKitten and I have been married for ten years as of yesterday, the seventh.

I met her for the first time in winter ’88 at Bistet’s. I was entranced from the moment I saw her. She fascinates me today more than she did the day we met.

She shows me new perspectives. She considers her positions, researches, and defends them. She keeps me on my toes.

She is an awesome mother, patiently taming our two wild animals.

She is unceasingly supportive of me.

I look forward to the rest of our life together.

I love you, Kitten!

