Actually, I am presented with a beautiful vista; Angel Island is dead ahead, Alcatraz is passing on the left with the Golden Gate behind. Due to daylight savings, the sun is lower than it has been during my commute and the light on everything is just stunning.

I finished my breakfast (yogurt, bagel, *$ coffee) and the free SF Examiner and pulled out my computer, popped it open… And it was ready to go in seconds. No fuss. No blue screen. No five or fifteen minutes waiting for it to stabilize. The battery life is claimed to be amazing… Up to eight hours on a charge. At present, the machine claims to have six hours and fifty minutes left.

I bought a Mac on Saturday. The difference is night and day.

The Vista machine is reimaged, cleaned, and Craigslisted. Fingers crossed that it sells quickly.

